Skip to content
Pitch Cymru

Prices, opening times and booking routes change often. Always confirm with the venue before you book.

Ysgol Afon Wen astro pitch, Hawthorn

Hawthorn · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council (Pitch Bookings Team) · School, college or university

Hawthorn

Good, confirm before bookingDetails last checked 2026-10-17

Pitches

Ysgol Afon Wen astro pitch, Hawthorn

Potential overlap with another listed venue

Surface details
Astro turf ()
Pitch size
Not stated · Ask the venue
Number of pitches (as reported)
1
Floodlights
Not stated · Ask the venue
FA / FIFA status (as stated by the operator)
Not stated · Ask the venue
Opening hours
Not stated · Ask the venue
Facilities
Not stated · Ask the venue
Price
  • No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.

Price published: 2025/26 fees list; March 2026 cabinet report

Prices as published by the venue. Confirm units (per hour, per match, per 55 minutes) and whether lights or changing rooms cost extra.

Opening hours

Not stated · Ask the venue

Facilities

Not stated · Ask the venue

Getting there

Address
Hawthorn
Postcode
CF37 5AL

Approximate location (postcode centre)

How we checked this location

No Sport Wales pitch matched; pin placed at the postcode centre, which can be several hundred metres from the pitch

School and campus postcodes often point to the main reception, not the pitch.

Approximate area only, not the exact pitch.

Get directions Directions to map point (approximate)

Things to check

  • We couldn't confirm the postcode. Check the exact location before travelling.
  • Potential overlap with another listed venue
  • Location approximate or single-source
  • Not confirmed: surface (3G vs ATP) confirmed only by list sources
  • Not confirmed: pitch_size
  • Not confirmed: floodlit
  • Not confirmed: pricing unit
  • Not confirmed: opening_hours
  • Not confirmed: booking system URL
  • Not confirmed: latitude/longitude
  • Not confirmed: address
  • Not confirmed: postcode
  • Not confirmed: surface
  • Not confirmed: overlap with Hawthorn Leisure Centre

Good question to ask the venue: Please confirm: pitch_size; floodlit; pricing unit.

Sources

Information gathered from public sources. Nothing here is live availability. Last checked 2026-10-17.

Suggest a correction

Other options nearby

Blaengwawr ATP, Aberaman / Aberdare

Aberdare · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council

Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
  • No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.

Last checked 2026-10-17

Pitch point · Sources agree

Pentre Park 3G, Pentre

Pentre · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council

Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
  • No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.

Last checked 2026-10-17

Pitch location · Confirm before travelling

Tonyrefail Community School astro pitch

Tonyrefail · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university

Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
  • No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.

Last checked 2026-10-17

Pitch point · Sources agree