Prices, opening times and booking routes change often. Always confirm with the venue before you book.
County guide
Rhondda Cynon Taf
RCT has more artificial pitches than any other county here: 21 council 3G and astro pitches, all booked through one council team at the same fee. That makes it the simplest county for clubs and schools: one email reaches every site.
30 venues · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Source-check dates are shown on each listing.
Grass pitches: how to book with the council
Many council grass pitches are allocated to clubs for the season; this is the council booking route, not live availability.
Good, confirm first
RCT Council parks bookings (grass); artificial pitches through the council's online booking system
Email or phone the parks bookings team (grass pitches are not on the online system).
2025/26 council fees list, 'football pitches': adult full 63.70, adult half 31.85, junior full 31.85, junior half £15.95 (unit not stated; may cover grass and artificial).
2025/26 · Not stated
Over 100 grass pitches (football, rugby, cricket, bowls), seasonal
Before you book
Conditions for use of parks facilities apply. Club officials and referees decide whether a pitch is playable; the council no longer inspects.
Good for one-off group hire? Low: seasonal club bookings
Treherbert · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Well documented Book online Online, instantly
5-a-sideFull pitch
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Ferndale · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Well documented Book online Online, instantly
Floodlit
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Abercynon · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Aberdare · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Beddau · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Mountain Ash · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Ferndale · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Church Village · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Pontypridd · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Pentre · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Porth · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Tylorstown · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
Indoor
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Aberdare · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Tonyrefail · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Tonyrefail · Rhondda Cynon Taf · Leisure centre / council
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Treorchy · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Pontyclun · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Hawthorn · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Pontypridd · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Tonypandy · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.
Aberdare · Rhondda Cynon Taf · School, college or university
Good, confirm first Book online Online, instantly
No 3G-specific price found. Council fees list, 2025/26 'football pitches' (unit not stated): adult full £63.70, adult half £31.85, junior full £31.85, junior half £15.95. The March 2026 cabinet report quotes the same figures as the RCT fee (full senior £64) in a report about artificial pitches, but does not say whether they are per hour or per booking.